Geschwentner

Foto Michael Geschwentner
Michael Geschwentner, architect, owner
Architect ETH | SIA | BSA
m.geschwentner@gg-arch.ch

Michael Geschwentner (*1971) studied architecture at the ETH Zurich, Switzerland, with Arthur Rüegg, Adrian Meyer and Peter Märkli, among others. Internships with Burkhalter & Sumi Architects, Zurich, and Leslie Gill Architect, New York, USA.

 

From 1998–2006 he worked as an architect at Lüscher & Gmür Architects and Patrick Gmür Architects in Zurich. In 2001 he received a travel study scholarship from the Ernst Schindler Foundation on the functionalism of the 1960s in France and England.

 

2006–2009 partner in the office of Patrick Gmür Architects. 2009–2016 owner of Gmür & Geschwentner Architects and – together with Jakob Steib Architects – co-owner of Steib & Geschwentner Architects in Zurich. Since 2016 also co-owner of Gmür & Geschwentner Architects + Urban Planners. In addition various jury activities.

Geschwentner

Foto Michael Geschwentner
Michael Geschwentner, Inhaber
Architekt ETH | SIA | BSA
m.geschwentner@gg-arch.ch

Michael Geschwentner (*1971) studierte Architektur an der ETH Zürich u.a. bei Arthur Rüegg, Adrian Meyer und Peter Märkli. Praktika bei Burkhalter & Sumi Architekten, Zürich, und Leslie Gill Architect, New York, USA.

Von 1998–2006 Architekt im Büro Lüscher & Gmür Architekten und bei Patrick Gmür Architekten in Zürich. 2001 Reisestipendium Ernst Schindler Stiftung, Thema Funktionalismus der 1960er Jahre in Frankreich und England.

Von 2006–2009 Partner im Büro Patrick Gmür Architekten, von 2009–2016 Inhaber von Gmür & Geschwentner Architekten und – zusammen mit Jakob Steib Architekten - Mitinhaber von Steib & Geschwentner Architekten in Zürich. Seit 2016 ebenfalls Mitinhaber von Gmür & Geschwentner Architekten + Stadtplaner AG.  Daneben diverse Jurytätigkeiten.